Please no more tracts, bumper stickers or Test-a-mints!!!


We as Christians have come up with some of the stupidest ideas for telling people about our faith. Let me just wear a shirt that says, “iPray” instead of iPod, or leave a tract to a waiter you just stiffed, or my favorite, “In case of Rapture, this car will be unmanned” bumper stickers. We use these things as cop-outs for really building relationships with people, getting to know them and they us and then engaging in discussions with them that lead to the subject of Christ. When is the last time you had an unbeliever over for dinner? When is the last time you had a real faith centered conversation with someone who does not profess to be a Christian? I’ve been so convicted of this lately. I work in a Christian environment, all my friends are Christians, I just feel like I’m in this Christian bubble. I’m pretty sure…O.K., I’m 100% sure that’s not how Jesus would do things. I’m stepping out of my comfort zone after this school year and doing full-time what I know I should be doing….fishing! Here are a couple of books that have been helping me and challenging me. How are you doing?

missing.jpgcoffehouse.jpg

Leave a Reply

