CD Review/ POD “When Angels and Serpents Dance”


I am a big P.O.D. fan from way back. I’m talking “Snuff the Punk”, and “Brown”, and while P.O.D.’s music has changed a bit through the years, I have always supported them and have always enjoyed their CD’s, even the commercially disappointing, “Payable on Death” and “Testify”. That said, I feel as if this CD marks the end of P.O.D. as we know it. P.O.D. has always been about crunchy rock, a good mix of Rock, reggae and we could always count on them to give us some good stuff to crunch to. This album rocks about as hard as the Wiggles new CD. I can’t tell you how disappointed I was at first listen. Now I’m not saying that the songs on this CD are bad, they’re just not P.O.D. and they are not what faithful “Warriors” will be expecting after a long wait for this CD. “Addicted” starts off the CD well, but the only other edgy song on the album is, “God Forbid” and simply put…it’s not a good song. “When Angels and Serpents Dance”, “Shine with Me” and “Condescending” are all decent tunes, but still forgetable. Wow, I can’t believe I’m this disappointed. I give it 1 and 1/2 stars out of 5.

You can listen to clips here before you buy it.

One thought on “CD Review/ POD “When Angels and Serpents Dance”

Leave a Reply

