Fantasy Fishing and golf on T.V.


O.K., I’m going to rant a little bit here.  First of all, I don’t mind golf.  It’s pretty fun to play if it’s a nice day out and no I’m not any good!  But, golf on T.V.?  I had to watch the Masters yesterday on T.V. and I must say it was about as exciting as watching paint dry.  The hushed voices of the announcers, the swoosh of the club, the view of the ball in the air (where is it again?) and the famous “golf clap”, really made me want to scratch my eyes out.  I also wouldn’t call any of these golfers “athletes”.  They are great at playing a game, but it’s not what I would consider a sport.  Mostly rich guys, with too much time on their hands, extra money (alot of extra money to spend) play golf.  Mostly I guess golf is for those whose athletic primes have past but they must still crave the competition. And just when I thought golf on T.V. was bad, I saw this;

Seriously?

One thought on “Fantasy Fishing and golf on T.V.

  1. Come on now. I’ll give you that the Masters final round was boring, but not all golf tournaments go that way. The more you play golf, the more you understand the incredible difficulty in pulling off the shots they’re hitting – and then to add the pressure of the moment – it’s often very exciting.

    I will say, though, not every tournament is that way. The ones that are tight at the top are. Let’s go play sometime now that the weather’s getting nice.

Leave a Reply

