Diehard and hurting!


I can’t stand bandwagon fans.  All of these Cowboys/Patriots/Yankees/Red Sox fans with no ties to those areas, except that those teams are popular and win alot.  I’m here to say that I am a Diehard Washington Redskins and Baltimore Orioles fan.  Even though I’ve been extremely frustrated with both organizations the last 10-12 years or so, I’ll never stop bleeding Burgundy, gold, orange and black!  Just a few numbers to help you feel my pain.

Last Ten years records

Redskins 74-86

Orioles 727-892

those don’t even include ’08 numbers thus far.  I hope I don’t have to endure ten more years of this.  Who’s your team?  Have you ever thought about jumping ship?

2 thoughts on “Diehard and hurting!

  1. YOU ARE 100% Right! These slacker, front running, un-original fans with little to no real connection or knowledge to a team make me laugh. The same guy rooting for the Pat’s last year, rooting for the Giants this year. Just Silly.

  2. HAHA!! That’s funny. Well, I’m UNASHAMEDLY a DIEHARD Cowboys and Red Sox fan, baby!! DIE… HARD!! 😉 No bandwagon here. But, it’s funny… we don’t hear these kind of comments when we’re not doing well. In fact, it’s just the reverse! And don’t get me talking about all the Redskin fans that gave us the blues when Troy Aikman got knocked out of his last game by what’s his face… oh, yeah – LeVar Arrington. We suffered six pitiful seasons after that, and every Redskin fan I know let me know about it. They also ridiculed (but who didn’t) Tony Romo for his bobble against Seattle in the playoffs a couple of years ago.

    Here’s my take, Mark… AND MR HC BLOGGER, whoever you are… just grin and bear it, baby. For real. The ‘Skins day will come again.

    Uh… but not THIS year. DON’T GET BITTER… JUST GET BETTER!! LOL!!!

    Hey, I’m givin’ you some link love anyway, my friend! 😉

    p.s. If you get a chance, check out the AWAKEN 2008 Conference Video from Mosaic LA. Jumaine Jones and I got to speak from the “big stage” for the last session… definitely a cool experience! 😉

Leave a Reply

