Fatherhood Quote


“You know, Mrs. Buckman, you need a license to buy a dog, to drive a car -, you even need a license to catch a fish. But they’ll let any butt-reaming ******* be a father.”

Tod from the movie Parenthood

I know that being a father is a priveledge.  There is nothing in this world that I’m prouder of than my two boys.  And you know what, I take pride in the fact that I’m a good father.  Not a perfect father, but a good one.  I love my boys more than I ever thought I could love someone.  My favorite smell is the way my boys smell when we’re wrestling around.  My favorite sound is the sounds of their laughs.  I just want to say thank you God for allowing me to be their father, it’s a calling that I don’t deserve and I’m eternally grateful!

Leave a Reply

