Worship Playlist!


Mark Batterson had a good point with this blog:

Two Alarms

“One of the things God did in my heart during Catalyst was remind me that I need to start my day with worship. So many of us start Sunday with worship. Why not Wednesday? Or Saturday? Verily, even Monday?

Personally, I’ve had a worship playlist going for quite some time.  It is always changing.  Here’s my current playlist:

  • Faithful                                  Kristian Stanfill
  • God of this City                     Chris Tomlin Version
  • Breathe on Me                        Todd Fields
  • How He Loves                        Kim Walker
  • Beautiful the Blood                 Steve Fee
  • The Stand                               Hillsong United
  • From the Inside out                Hillsong United
  • Lift High                                 Eddie Kirkland
  • Sing my Love                          Kim Walker
  • Happy Day                              Steve Fee
  • Jesus Paid it All                      Kristian Stanfill
  • Psalm 62                                Aaron Keyes
  • Hosanna                                Brooke Fraser
  • Reign in Us                            Starfield
  • God in Me                              Daniel Doss band

 

So here is what I’m doing. I’m creating another worship playlist on my iPod. And I’m going to surround myself with some songs that wake up my spirit each day. For what it’s worth, I think we need two wake up calls every day. Whenever I have an early trip or important meeting I try to set two alarms. That insures that I’ll wake up. We need two alarms each day. A physical alarm and a spiritual alarm. We need to wake up our bodies. And we need to wake up our spirits. Too many of us let our spirits sleep Monday to Saturday.

So here’s an idea. Why not create a worship playlist for your commute to work or work out at the gym or early morning office routine. We need those songs to saturate our spirits.

For what it’s worth, my favorite Catalyst song was God in this City by Chris Tomlin. Really got into my spirit. “

2 thoughts on “Worship Playlist!

Leave a Reply

